A Desert Anomaly!!! Mushrooms????

 

I have mushrooms!!! Yes, in my courtyard which has its own unique microclimate, there are mushrooms. These are not puney either! They are big white mushrooms! God has graced us with some cooler days and rain this past week, but even before the rain I had two of these growing, well now I have five! (I think are a few smaller ones coming as well.) My children automatically assumed they are poison!! I explained that they may not be but we should be safer than sorry.

These mushrooms are growing at the base of my trumpet vine in the courtyard. This is my trumpet vine’s second season. I didnt have any mushrooms last year so these fungus spores either came in with the wind or the pesky pigeons I have nesting on my roof.

 

Leave a Reply

